page view image

Julia Hülsmann Quartet

event image

Julia Hülsmann Quartet

Rooted in the classic tradition - with a modern twist!

Torsdag 15. september, kl 20.00. Dørene åpner kl 19.00 - kr 280/230

"On The Next Door" - Julia Hülsmann returns with the quartet from 2019’s "Not Far From Here", and presents her unique pianistic voice in a varied programme of almost exclusively original music, composed by herself and her colleagues – tenor saxophonist Uli Kempendorff, Marc Muellbauer on double bass and drummer Heinrich Köbberling. A deep respect for the jazz tradition, as cultivated in the post-bop and modal jazz of the 60s, permeates this session and, with the quartet’s modern twist, sets the stage for highly expressive soloing and profound interplay.

Julia Hülsmann: piano; Uli Kempendorff: tenorsaksofon; Marc Muellbauer: kontrabass; Heinrich Köbberling: trommer.

Finn flere fine konserter på Nasjonal jazzscene her!



Aldersgrense 18 år. Mindreårige i følge med verge over 25 år. Vergeskjema fylles ut ved inngang.


Kjøpte billetter refunderes ikke.